The 2012 Women of Innovation® Finalists have been announced and we are very happy to share with you that the founder and CEO of Why Science, Dr. Yvonne Akpalu has been selected to be a finalist, along with many other extremely impressive women.

Winners in each of the eight awards categories will be announced during the Women of Innovation® Awards Dinner at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington on March 1, 2012, and the evening promises to be filled with some impressive exchanges given that the  keynote address will be delivered by Dr. Alicia Abella, Executive Director of the Innovative Services Research Department at AT&T Labs and chair of its Fellowship program.

The Women of Innovation® is a part of the Connecticut Technology Council and the

“program recognizes women across Connecticut – those in the workforce and students – who are innovators, role models and leaders in the fields of science, engineering and technology.”

At Why Science, we spend a considerable amount of our time and energy focused on how to better utilize technology in STEM education to achieve stronger outcomes, and to be recognized by such a prestigious organization, filled with so many impressive and inspiring individuals, in our home state of Connecticut is truly humbling.  Needless to say this wonderful recognition is greatly appreciated by our entire team.

To again come back and quote the evening’s keynote presenter Dr. Alicia Abella as quoted in a previous presentation

Luck is when preparation meets opportunity.

With Dr. Abella’s quote as a backdrop once again we’d like to congratulate all the finalists. We look forward meeting you, to seeing first hand all your great “preparations” and ultimately to building bridges together to help create many wonderful and long lasting “opportunities.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Modules | About | Privacy | Contact

Copyright © 2009-18 WHY SCIENCE. All Rights Reserved. Property of WHY SCIENCE.
The WHY SCIENCE Logo is a registered service mark of WHY SCIENCE.
All other trademarks and registered trademarks are properties of their respective owners.